Empowered by the very generous giving of our donors (thank you!), every spring the Oakwood Schools Foundation is able to fund our Scholarship Program and offer many wonderful scholarships to our graduating seniors.

Our Scholarship Program would not be possible without the generosity of the individuals and families who have entrusted the Oakwood Schools Foundation with the administration of these amazing gifts, we thank you! Please take a moment to review our current and previous scholarship recipients.

Please find the current listing of the Oakwood Schools Foundation Scholarships below. If you have interest in establishing a new or contributing to an existing Oakwood Schools Foundation scholarship contact us and let us know.

  • Barbara Nichols O’Hara Scholarship
    Recognizes an outstanding female athlete, good citizen and student.
  • Comeback Award
    Honors a senior who shows strength, courage, character, and integrity in overcoming adversity in his/her life.
  • Helen and Louis Wozar Scholarship
    Recognizes a student who demonstrates an outstanding work ethic, self initiative and entrepreneurial spirit.
  • Honorable Elizabeth Simms Gutmann Public Service Scholarship
    Honors a student who plans to pursue a degree in a public service field.  
  • Kevin Lauterbach Memorial Scholarship
    Honors a student who plans to be a lifetime learner/practitioner in the field of fine art.
  • Loran and Alberta Warner Scholarship
    Awards a student who shows dedication to community service activities and has made an impact through his/her involvement.
  • Oakwood Centennial Scholarship
    Honors a student who distinguishes herself/himself during high school years.
  • OHS Class of 1947 Scholarship
    Honors a student with outstanding academic performance.
  • OHS Class of 1950 David R. Collins Scholarship
    Awards excellence and/or outstanding achievement in English, creative writing, or speech and drama skills.
  • Pam and Chip Seidl Scholarship
    Benefits an outstanding wrestler who meets both academic and leadership qualifications.
  • Robert L. Davidson Scholarship
    Recognizes present and potential ability as a creative writer.
  • Sandra Lee Eisenach Scholarship
    Awards excellence in drama, theater, voice/choral, and/or speech and debate, coupled with strong academic rigor and achievement.
  • Scott Harman Memorial Scholarship
    Honors the memory of a 2010 graduate who embraced life with passion, loves sports, music and his friends.
  • Susan Herman GLOW Scholarship
    Awards solid Grade point, Leadership, Outstanding character, and solid Work ethic.
  • Thomas Neff Memorial Scholarship
    Recognizes a student who is a team player and displays a strong work ethic, solid values, and maintains good grades through hard work and dedication.