2018 OSF Scholarships Awarded $23,187 to Graduating Seniors

On May 22, the Oakwood Schools Foundation awarded $23,187 in college scholarships to 16 seniors graduating from Oakwood High School.  We sincerely thank the individuals and families who established these scholarships, and the donors who contribute to these important funds each year.  

Some of the 2018 OHS Scholarship Winners

Please join us in congratulating the 2018 OSF Scholarship Program recipients listed below:

David R. Collins, OHS Class of 1950, Scholarship – Bella Fiore

Comeback Award – Katie Heinzer

Robert L. Davidson, Sr. Creative Writing Award – Quinn Murray

Sandra Lee Eisenach Scholarship Mackenzie Wolcott

Susan Herman GLOW Scholarship – Paige Heyl

Hon. Elizabeth Simms Gutmann Scholarship – Bella Fiore

Scott Harman Memorial Scholarship – Kaes Drumheller

Kevin Lauterbach Memorial Scholarship for the Arts – Alexandria Thorpe

Thomas Neff Memorial Scholarship – Elliot June

Oakwood Centennial Scholarships – Joey Caley & Nicole Hess

OHS Class of 1947 Academic Scholarship – Ethan Lethander

Barbara Nichols O’Hara Scholarships – Hannah Grupe & Emily Worley

Pam & Chip Seidl Scholarship – Drake Miller

Loran & Alberta Warner Scholarship for Community Service – Alina Lewandowski

Helen & Louis Wozar Scholarship – Ariel Goetsch

Our Scholarship Program would not be possible without the generosity of the individuals and families who have entrusted the Oakwood Schools Foundation with the administration of these amazing gifts.  We thank you!  If you have interest in establishing a new or contributing to an existing Oakwood Schools Foundation scholarship contact us and let us know.