Howard Sales Memorial Scholarship


Motivated by the overwhelming response to the Howard “The Hat” Sales Memorial, Jeff Hartley and Bruce Harlamert, both 1984 grads, are working to endow the Howard Sales Memorial Scholarship for OHS senior student-athletes. (all sports are eligible) in continuation of the successful Howard “The Hat” Sales Memorial effort.

With your support, the strong teams and relationships beloved Coach Sales helped cultivate among his players and students across multiple decades will continue to live on in a legacy for student-athletes annually.

With questions or for more information, contact OSF at or 937-297-5332

To make a contribution to this effort:

  • Make check payable to Oakwood Schools Foundation and mail to OSF, PO Box 351, Oakwood, Ohio, 45409. Please reference “Sales Scholarship Fund #1812” on the check.
  • Contribute online to the HOWARD SALES FUND.
    • Please note, standard 3% bank processing fees apply to credit card donations.
    • To make a Bank or Bank ACH transfer, contact OSF for the link and instructions.
  • Schedule a monthly recurring gift to increase the impact of your contribution this year via The Dayton Foundation* bank to bank transfer by clicking here: make a monthly gift to the Howard Sales Scholarship
  • Pledge an annual commitment to the Scholarship by contacting OSF.

Congratulations to our 2022 Scholarship Recipients

On May 31st, 2022, five student-athletes were awarded the first-ever Howard Sales Memorial Scholarship. Congratulations to Rebecca Blumer, Abigail Kraft, Emily Lloyd, Mallory Morgan, and Cade Zonin. 

winners of the 2022 Howard Sales Memorial Scholarship